MOVIES THAT MADE ME GO WTF!

September 23, 2011 at 3:46 pm (Movies)

HOBO WITH A SHOTGUN (2011)

Starring Rutger Hauer as the hobo who gets fed up with the brutal crimes of bad cops and pedophile Santas, that’s right, I said Santas. This is no Blind Fury, also starring Rutger Hauer, this is a film about a pissed off hobo with a shotgun. This film takes back to the pointlessly violent and gory movies of the 70’s and 80’s like Death Race and Toxic Avenger. If you liked those movies or still have some level of guilty pleasure for films like this then give this one a shot, if you somewhat enjoyed the goofiness of those movies then watch it. However, if you are like me and grew up, just kidding, or you have young kids wanting to see the movie because of the potential goofiness of the movie then don’t see it. Bad writing, terrible acting, and of course the violence and gore is over the top, just what you would expect from a movie like this.

So if you want goofy, brutal violence then click here to buy.

 

IMMORTAL (2004)

A French film based in the year 2095 that involves a floating pyramid with ancient Egyptian gods watching over the city and I don’t think “watching” refers to protection they’re just there, aliens and mutant humans. What else do you expect it to be like in 2095? I tried watching this movie and have failed on a couple of occasions mainly because I feel I need to be more intoxicated and in the company of friends that will be there and say “WTF!” at the same time I feel the need to say it. From what I can gather Horus possesses a particular male to have sex with a specific woman with blue hair who is either mutant or extraterrestrial. I think you find that out in the film but as I said I have not watched it all. I am sure there is more to it than that so click below to find out and share your “WTF!” feelings.

Purchase Immortal

 

THE FOUNTAIN (2006)

This is a drama romance with Hugh Jackman and Rachel Weisz. The two are married and love each other a great deal. Rachel’s character dies of some terrible illness and the movie continues with flashbacks, time jumps, and other confusing stuff like Hugh’s character floating into space in a bubble with a tree and some dirt. Great cast and great reviews including how wonderfully artistic the film was, so the wife and I figured we would watch it. We saw it a while ago but I definitely remember the “WTF!” feeling after reading the synopsis. Just to clarify, I read the synopsis after we saw the movie. The first two words read “An astronaut…” hold the phone, “an astronaut?” I read on and the phrase “spanning over a thousand years…” came up and I thought we definitely missed something but we were not prepared to watch it again for clarification. Artistically, the film was beautiful, and for the ladies wanting to see Hugh Jackman in a love story see it and enjoy. Hope you get more out of than I did.

Get The Fountain here.

1 Comment

  1. Christie Ganguet said,

    I am totally with you on this one! WTF?! I never got “astronaut” out of any of it. I think this is one of those movies you just try to forget right after you see it because, you will never be able to understand it, no matter how many times you watch it. And who even wants to watch it a second time? You have my vote for “WTF!”

Leave a Reply

